School Council Elections

On the evening of September 28, 2023 we hosted our first School Council meeting of the year.  Elections were held at the meeting and Jessica Kline was elected as chair, Zia Mahmoudzadeh was elected as treasurer and Sheree Shapiro was elected as secretary.  Other elected executive members include Nikki Avidar, Taryn Fisher, Jaime Long, Sari Maritzer, Jodi Skolnik and Shira Young.

We wanted to thank all the parents who attended yesterday’s meeting, and we encourage everyone to consider becoming involved in School Council –you needn’t be an elected member of the School Council to get involved. For more information on the School Council, don’t hesitate to contact the School Council chair or other members.  All parents and guardians are welcome to attend meetings at any time.  We have set (tentative) dates for subsequent meetings as follows: November 2, December 14, February 8 and April 18.  All School Council meetings will be held at 7:00 p.m. in the school library.

We look forward to working with you to support our students!